Hello, I’m Karen and I’m an ice-creamaholic.

Image

I’ll do just about anything for a tub of Gelaré choc-chip cookie dough ice-cream. I’m a sucker for Scrabble and red wine and chocolate. Preferably all at the same time. I’m a mum, probably just like you. I love my two boys to pieces, I especially love getting to know new things about them every day, and wondering about the young men they will become all too soon. I still love the silence that comes with school drop-off. 🙂

I’m also the face behind Little Bellies Dinnerware. Nice to meet you.

I especially love to fire up the computer and get to work creating fun stuff for kids. It was almost five years ago that I created my first two sample plates and wondered whether I could make a business out of it. It’s only now that I feel I’m starting to get an interesting collection of products together – most created or designed by me, others just great stuff that I love. But all to be enjoyed by kids (or kids at heart).

Sometimes I’m overwhelmed by how much there is to do in order to take Little Bellies to where I want it to be. I learn something new about business every day and wonder whether I will ever learn enough. I try hard to remember that it’s exactly that passion – and that fear – that will propel me along the way.

Anyway, that’s a little bit about me. I want to hear about you! Please leave a comment below and tell me what makes you… you. 

Karen x

4 thoughts on “Hello, I’m Karen and I’m an ice-creamaholic.

  1. OK, OK, I’ll be your first commenter! Firstly, I have to say that I love those photos of you and the boys, just gorgeous 🙂 Secondly, love your enthusiasm for your new business … can’t wait to see how far you go in the next year or two … I bet it will be beyond your wildest dreams 🙂

    Me? Ice-cream, not so much … chocolate though, mmmmmm!!!

    All the very best for your new venture 🙂

Leave a Reply

