From A to Bizarre…

Image

It’s funny, now that my boys are at school they’re constantly meeting new people. Their classes are full of kids with old-fashioned names, kids with modern names, kids with foreign names and kids with totally-made-up names.

I can’t complain: this trend over recent years is what makes my business work. The ability to personalise some of my products with a child’s name is what brings a lot of mums to me. They’re tired of never finding anything in the shops with their child’s name on, so handmade is often the only option. (I can tell you we were never short on Karens in any of my classes!)

I always find it interesting to see the most popular names each year. The Registry for Births, Deaths and Marriages has published its annual list of the top 50 most popular names for 2012. Here’s the list for WA:

Image

I’ve got both my boys in the Top 10! I’m not sure whether that’s a good or a bad thing…

Is your child on the list?

To see the top names in other Australian states, go here: http://australia.gov.au/topics/law-and-justice/births-deaths-and-marriages-registries

2 thoughts on “From A to Bizarre…

  1. Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

